We had an intermittent cooling problem with one of our central a/c units. It would cool ok then stop cooling unless we rebooted the system several time a day (and night.) We had another contractor come, he said it needed Freon, I didn’t think it did because when it worked, it cooled just fine. He then said the unit was on its way out, they usually don’t last more than 10-15 years. These units are 15 years old and the other one worked just fine, as did this one (when it turned on.)

We called Howard Air because of the many good reviews it received. Christian, the tech checked it out and said the contacts were burned out, so it made intermittent contact then lost contact and shut itself off. He replaced the contact unit: $88 for the service call, rest was parts plus 10% discount for Angies List. He saved us the cost of a new unit, more importantly, he knew what to look for and found the problem. ”

We were very pleased with this company. A+
- Shelly T. from Mesa 7/03/14

“Serviced the AC, put in a surge protector and reassembled and rerouted the air conditioning ducts that a negligent electrician took apart to install a junction box. The former owners of this house had been air conditioning the attic for years!”

- Karen P. from Phoenix 6/26/14

“Howard Air was awesome! Very professional, informative and friendly when called. We had cked their rating here prior to calling. When they arrived on appt date and time, very punctual, friendly,informative. We would use them again. They cked they cked ca unit prior to the hot months arrival…cleaned and serviced the unit. They discovered one problem and we had them fix it.”

- Kevin M. from Chandler 6/21/14


“To all AC owners out there in the valley, I just wanted to put out a great recommendation if you are looking for or are in desperate need of a new AC unit. GO TO HOWARD AIR. My family found ourselves in great need of a new Ac unit last August. It was 115 degrees out and our unit failed for the last time. We tried a couple of other Air conditioning companies. Both made great promises with no success, no costumer service skills or professionalism. Plus they wanted to talk you into a service plan that legally didn’t exist. My husband searched and thank goodness found Howard Air.

Howard Air consultant came to our home walked through our whole home with my husband, inspected the old unit and showed him what was wrong. The consultant thoroughly explaining to him all the types of units that would work for our style home and gave us all costs up front, even took the time to check all the vent units. No hidden anything (thank goodness). I loved their professionalism right down to the wonderful crew who came to work on a very hot August morning and spoke with such courtesy that I haven’t heard from any of the other crews we’ve had before. These were young men who knew how to respect the public. It almost made me blush with the yes maim, thank you maim. (awesome crew).
Thank you Howard Air for saving our family! We have seen a great saving in our utility bills and that says a lot. The unit is wonderful. So if in need please, please call HOWARD AIR.”

- Scott & Mannie J. from Mesa 4/23/14

“I have had other Tech’s at my house and all performed with outstanding ability. Today it was Dave. I was do for the yearly inspection of my 1 year old Trane that I bought from them. It has worked at perfection and I was not expecting an issue and none was forthcoming. It went great. Schedule time for visit was 8 to 12 and at 8 AM the bell rang. Gave me a few tips.”

- Robert G. from Glendale 2/18/14

“Technician inspected and serviced HVAC unit. He was very helpful in resolving an issue with the furnace filter and offered useful suggestions for dealing with this issue in the future. Very satisfactory expereince. Would definitley use them again”

- Richard C. from Scottsdale 2/12/14

“Assessed a non-working heat pump. They then sent a salesman out to our home to provide new heat pump options. Once we selected the appropriate heat pump their crew installed a new heat pump. They were on time, professional, and cleaned up the work area. A representative then came out after the installation to inspect the work. We were very happy with the improved efficiency and performance of the new heat pump and happy with the service we received from Howard Air.”

- Steven K. from Phoenix 2/11/14

“Ordered service from out of state over phone. Responsive, pleasant, informative on phone. Also talked with tech after his checking the AC/heaters in home daughter lives in. No repairs were needed but did suggest heater coils/duct cleaning later this year. Will follow up with this company for suggested service. Very pleased with this company’s service, suggestions & knowledge. Thank you, Angie’s List and Howards.”

- Evan T. from Acworth, GA 2/11/14

“They were prompt, thorough, professional and courteous. I would use them again without hesitation.”

- CJ B. from Scottsdale 2/06/14

“Excellent, very nice gentlemen. Called to let me know the arrival time. Arrived, chekced out location he would have to use for access to attic, proceeded to evaluate work required….(the igniter had worn out) he replaced part after getting my ok with the price.”

- Lizzella R. from Gilbert 2/04/14